Museums

Museums

Coordinating exhibitions involves complex challenges. We apply our expertise to ensure everything runs smoothly right up to your exhibition opening.

Read more

Gallery Services

Gallery Services

We use our global agent network to develop the most efficient solution for your specific transport requirements.

Read more

Art Storage

Art Storage

Our art storage facilities located close to the Zurich Airport offer state-of-the-art technology and optimum conditions for storing artworks. Come and see for yourself.

Read more

Crating & Packaging

Crating & Packaging

Before your artwork embarks on its journey, we develop the best crating and packaging solution for each work of art, creating custom packaging designed to meet the most exacting specifications.

Read more

Fine Art Transportation

Fine Art Transportation

Your works of art travel first class with us. We deliver your artworks safely and securely to their destination anywhere in the world.

Read more

Art Fair Logistics

Art Fair Logistics

You can devote your full attention to your clients and presentation of artworks while we manage the behind-the-scenes operations and ensure your art fair exhibition is a success.

Read more

Loomis Artcare: Your reliable art storage specialist

With Loomis Artcare at your side, you have a skilled and reliable storage professional for your valuable artifacts, whether it’s an expensive painting, a piece of antique furniture, a delicate sculpture or a valuable musical instrument. Our highly qualified team of logistics and fine art experts has extensive experience handling art objects.

Thanks to our lean and finely tuned processes, Loomis Artcare not only delivers the highest quality professional services, it can also offer its clients very favorable terms and conditions. Whether you are a novice or a seasoned art expert, let us assist you in our capacity as a professional consultant and facilitator.

Storing valuable artworks is our core competency

Our core competency is the professional storage of valuable artifacts, whether it’s for a few days or several months. We store your artworks in specialized, high-security facilities, which are monitored 24/7 using CCTV cameras and an alarm system, and further protected with security fencing. Loomis Artcare is the only service provider that has an art storage facility close to the airport, thus ensuring the most efficient, secure and cost-effective transport possible.

Stored in our high-security fine art warehouse, your valuable artifacts are not only protected against theft and damage caused by external influences, they also benefit from optimal environmental conditions. The temperature in our repositories is maintained at 18–22 °C, providing an ideal environment at all times for your art objects. And for particularly sensitive paintings and valuable objects, we guarantee a constant temperature of 20–22 °C and ideal humidity levels of 50–55% in our climate-stable art warehouses.

Our qualified art experts store a wide range of objects:

  • High-value and delicate goods
  • Art objects
  • Antique furniture
  • Sculptures
  • Designer furniture
  • Musical instruments

Our high-security art storage facility is strategically located close to Zurich Airport at Steinackerstrasse 47, 8302 Kloten. Please understand that in the interest of optimal security provisioning, customers may only access our storage facility using a security code and accompanied by a Loomis Artcare staff member. We appreciate your patience and understanding. Naturally, we have the flexibility to grant you access to your artworks at short notice. Please don’t hesitate to ask us.

Incidentally, our art storage facility is both an open customs warehouse (OCW) and a Swiss warehouse.

Loomis Artcare offers a full range of services from packaging to storage

In addition to our core competence of art storage, Loomis Artcare can draw on its wide-ranging expertise in many other areas. Our interdisciplinary experts design bespoke concepts for the art world:

  • Professional packing of art objects
  • International and national fine art shipments
  • Customs clearance for works of art
  • Storage under bonded warehouse conditions
  • Professional art consulting
  • Customs and VAT consultancy services for works of art
  • Art appraisals
  • Courier services
  • Airport freight supervision
  • Personalized and customized art packaging solutions
  • Exhibition and gallery services
  • High-security transports using our own fleet
  • Installation service
  • Positioning/hanging artworks
  • Insurance solutions
  • Restoration solutions
  • Customized inventory solutions

We look forward to presenting you with an individual offer tailored to the logistics and storage requirements of your artworks.

Your artworks packaging expert

In addition to transport and storage solutions, we offer our customers professional packaging services for their art objects. Our experts can recommend the best packaging solution, whether it’s a delicate sculpture, a piece of antique furniture, a valuable book, a picture, a photograph, a musical instrument or a painting. Loomis Artcare will deliver professional packaging specifically designed for your artifact based on its size and requirements, and at a competitive price.

Drawing on our expensive experience, we can offer customers a broad range of packaging options:

  • Protective packaging
  • Gallery crates
  • Art cases
  • Climate-controlled slot crates
  • Sculpture crates
  • Fast art boxes
  • Packaging boards
  • Travelling frames
  • Lateral slide-in slot crates
  • Climate-controlled double crates

We also deliver specialized protective packaging for all climate zones. Our packaging complies with strict conservation and environmental regulations. We use quality packaging materials such as wood, cardboard, acid-free tissue paper, Tyvek, foam material, rubber seals, Styropor, Sagex, Polylam and Ethafoam. Our customized crates incorporate several layers of insulation and protective materials, which protect the artwork against temperature fluctuations, shocks and external influences.

If desired, we can tailor an insurance concept to your needs. This allows you to rest easy knowing that you are well protected, even if – despite proper handling – damage occurs.

If you are looking for a professional fine art logistics and storage company, look no further. We welcome the opportunity to present a custom solution tailored to your individual needs. You also profit from an attractive discount on bulk consignments. Warehousing is based on a written storage agreement, information about content, KWC, a list of values and a credit check.

 

We have an eye on your artworks

Contact us

Museen

Museen

Die Koordination einer Ausstellung ist komplex. Mit unserer Expertise sorgen wir für einen reibungslosen Ablauf – bis zur Vernissage.

Weiterlesen

Galerienservice

Galerienservice

Durch unser weltweites Partnernetzwerk finden wir die effizienteste Lösung für Ihre individuellen Transportanforderungen.

Weiterlesen

Lagerung

Lagerung

Modernste Technik und optimale Bedingungen finden Sie in unseren Kunstlagern nur unweit vom Flughafen Zürich entfernt. Überzeugen Sie sich selbst.

Weiterlesen

Verpackung

Verpackung

Bevor Ihr Kunstwerk auf Reisen geht, fertigen wir für jedes Kunstobjekt die optimale Verpackung an - massgeschneidert nach Ihren Bedürfnissen.

Weiterlesen

Kunsttransporte

Kunsttransporte

Ihre Kunstwerke reisen bei uns erste Klasse. Weltweit bringen wir Kunstobjekte sicher und unversehrt an ihren Bestimmungsort.

Weiterlesen

Messen

Messen

Konzentrieren Sie sich auf Ihr Messegeschäft – wir übernehmen die Rolle hinter der Bühne und sorgen dafür, dass Ihr Messeauftritt ein Erfolg wird.

Weiterlesen

Loomis Artcare – Ihr zuverlässiger Spezialist für die Kunstlagerung

Ob teures Gemälde, antikes Möbelstück, sensible Skulptur oder hochwertiges Musikinstrument – mit Loomis Artcare haben Sie einen kompetenten und zuverlässigen Spezialisten für die fachgerechte Einlagerung wertvoller Objekte an der Seite. Unser hochqualifiziertes Team besteht aus Logistik- und Kunst-Experten, die über jahrelange Erfahrung im Umgang mit Kunstobjekten verfügen.

Dank schlanker und optimierter Prozesse kann Loomis Artcare seinen Kunden nicht nur höchst professionelle Leistungen, sondern auch besonders gute Konditionen anbieten. Egal ob Anfänger oder erfahrener Kunst-Profi – wir freuen uns darauf, als professioneller Ratgeber und Unterstützer an Ihrer Seite zu stehen.

Unsere Kernkompetenz – die Lagerung wertvoller Kunstobjekte

Unsere Kernkompetenz ist die fachgerechte Lagerung von wertvollen Kunstobjekten – ob für wenige Tage oder für mehrere Monate. Wir lagern Ihre Kunstwerke in Hochsicherheits-Gebäuden, die rund um die Uhr per CCTV und Alarmanlage überwacht und darüber hinaus durch einen Sicherheitszaun geschützt werden. Loomis Artcare ist der einzige Anbieter, der über ein Kunstlager in unmittelbarer Nähe des Flughafens verfügt – der Transport wird dadurch so effizient, sicher und kostengünstig wie möglich gestaltet.

In unserem Hochsicherheits-Kunstlager sind Ihre wertvollen Objekte aber nicht nur vor Diebstahl und Schäden durch äussere Einflüsse geschützt, sondern profitieren auch von optimalen klimatischen Bedingungen. Um Ihren Kunstgegenständen zu jedem Zeitpunkt das perfekte Klima bieten zu können, sind unsere Lager auf eine Temperatur zwischen 18 und 22 °C temperiert. Für besonders sensible Gemälde und Wertgegenstände garantieren wir in unseren klimastabilen Kunstdepots zudem eine konstante Temperatur zwischen 20 und 22 °C sowie eine perfekte Luftfeuchtigkeit zwischen 50 und 55 %.

Unsere Kunden lagern ein breites Spektrum an Objekten ein:

  • Hochwertige und sensible Objekte
  • Kunst Gemälde, Bilder
  • Kunstgegenstände
  • Skulpturen
  • Antike oder Design Möbel
  • Musikinstrumente

Das Hochsicherheits-Kunstlager finden Sie in unmittelbarer Nähe des Züricher Flughafens in der Steinackerstrasse 47 in 8302 Kloten. Bitte beachten Sie: Im Sinne optimaler Sicherheit ist unser Lager nur mit einem Sicherheitscode und unter persönlicher Begleitung eines Mitarbeiters von Loomis Artcare möglich – wir bitten um Ihr Verständnis. Der Zugriff auf Ihre Kunstobjekte ist natürlich kurzfristig und flexibel möglich. Sprechen Sie uns hierzu einfach an.

Übrigens: Bei unserem Kunstlager handelt es sich sowohl um ein Zollfreilager (OZL) als auch um ein Schweizer Lager.

Vom Verpacken bis zur Lagerung - das Leistungsspektrum von Loomis Artcare

Neben der Kernkompetenz „Lagerung“ verfügt Loomis Artcare in vielen weiteren Bereichen über weitreichende Expertise. Unsere interdisziplinär arbeitenden Experten stellen für Sie massgeschneiderte Konzepte rund um Kunstobjekte zusammen:

  • Fachgerechte Verpackung von Kunstobjekten
  • Kunsttransporte in der Schweiz, Europa sowie Weltweit
  • Verzollung von Kunstgegenständen
  • Lagerung im Zollfrei-Lagerstatus
  • Professionelle Kunstberatung
  • Beratung über Zoll und MwSt für Kunstgegenstände
  • Kunstbewertungen
  • Kurierdienste
  • Flughafenüberwachungen
  • Personalisierte und massgeschneiderte Kunstverpackungen
  • Ausstellungs- und Galerie-Service
  • Hochsicherheitstransporte mit eigener Flotte
  • Installationsservice
  • Hängen von Kunstwerken
  • Versicherungslösungen
  • Restaurierungslösungen
  • Personalisiertes Inventar

Wir freuen uns darauf, für Sie ein individuelles Angebot mit einem massgeschneiderten Logistik- und Lager-Konzept für Ihre Kunstobjekte erstellen zu dürfen.

Ihr Experte für die Verpackung von Kunstobjekten

Neben dem Transport und der Einlagerung übernehmen wir gerne auch die fachgerechte Verpackung Ihrer Kunstobjekte. Ob sensible Skulpturen, antike Möbelstücke, wertvolle Bücher, Bilder oder Photographien, Musikinstrumente oder Gemälde – unsere Experten kennen die beste Verpackungslösung. Loomis Artcare organisiert für Sie die Herstellung einer kunstgerechten Verpackung nach individuellen Massen und Anforderungen und übermittelt marktgerechte Preise.

Dank unserer langjährigen Erfahrung können wir ein breites Spektrum an Verpackungen anbieten:

  • Schutzverpackungen in allen Variationen je nach Kunstgegenstand (Fast Art Boxen, Verpackungskartons)
  • Klimakisten in allen Variationen ( Doppelklimakisten, Gallerienkisten, Skulpturenkisten, wiederverwendbare Leihklimakisten )
  • Transportrahmen für zusätzlichen Schutz
  • Galerienkisten
  • Artcase
  • Skulpturenkisten
  • Fast-Art-Boxen
  • Verpackungskartons
  • Seiten-Einschubkisten

Darüber hinaus liefern wir gerne auch Spezialverpackungen für alle Klimazonen. Unsere Verpackungen unterliegen strengen konservatorischen und ökologischen Vorgaben. Für unsere Verpackungen verwenden wir hochwertige Materialien wie Holz, Karton, Seidenpapierschutzverpackung, Tyvek, Schaumstoff, Gummidichtungen, Styropor, Sagex, Polylam und Ethafoan. Unsere massgeschneiderten Transportkisten bestehen aus mehreren Schichten aus Isolations- und Schutzmaterialien, die das Kunstwerk gegen Temperaturschwankungen, Stösse und äussere Einflüsse schützen.

Auf Wunsch kümmern wir uns für unsere Kunden gerne um ein passendes Versicherungskonzept. Sollte trotz fachgerechter Behandlung einmal ein Schaden auftreten, sind Sie in jedem Fall gut abgesichert.

Sie sind auf der Suche nach einem professionellen Dienstleister für Kunstlogistik und -lagerung? Dann erstellen wir für Sie gerne ein individuelles Angebot, das Ihren persönlichen Ansprüchen gerecht wird. Bei umfangreichen Einlagerungen profitieren Sie von attraktiven Nachlässen. Grundlage der Lagerung ist ein schriftlicher Lagervertrag, der Informationen über den Inhalt, KWC, eine Wertliste und eine Bonitätsprüfung enthält.

 

Wir haben ein Auge auf Ihre Kunstwerke

Kontaktieren Sie uns